Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Alina Habba's Inspiring Family Story and the Struggle for Freedom

Alina Habba is a lawyer working for Donald J. Trump

While at the ReAwaken America Tour in Detroit, Alina Habba shares her inspiring family story.

Habba tells the audience that her Arab catholic family was living in Iraq during the reign of Saddam Hussein. Referring to the former dictator as satanic, she her family refused to give into the persecution there, moving to the US when she was young.

Here’s a transcript of what she told the audience.

Clay Clark:

So I wanted to see if you could just share with us briefly about how you were raised and your mom and dad because that story to me, let me know that because again, your parents understand persecution, they understand fighting for their faith, can you just share a little bit about your, your background, because that to me was very inspiring.

Alina Habba:

So my parents are from the Middle East, they're from Baghdad, both of them. And we are a very small percent of people that are going extinct. We are Catholic Arabs. Very, very, very, very proud Catholic Arabs.

And, yeah, and my grandfather was incredibly successful. But we didn't share the same religious beliefs as a lot of radicals in the Middle East.

And Saddam Hussein couldn't control my family, much like Donald Trump. And that creates fear. And I always say the opposite of fear is faith. Right? Well, people that are satanic, like Saddam Hussein, people that are satanic, unfortunately, like some of the people in the swamp right now, when they were afraid, they try and shut you down.

And they said, they were going to imprison my family, they were going to put my father his brothers in the army. So basically, they would be done. And they tried to intimidate them. So my family had to flee. They left everything they started over. My father is a physician, I told you that. But in the Middle East, your profession is chosen for you.

They didn't get to say, oh, I want to be a doctor. They said, Oh, well, you're the top 10 in your class, therefore you will be a doctor. He went to Ireland studied, past all the, all the bars, everything he had to do, and came to America and an American medical department there. You know, Barr effectively said, we don't recognize any of the work you've done, even though you've completed everything, so you're gonna have to redo it all.

We lived in a condo across the street from a McDonald's. And my father would take a coke and a pack of pistachios for the day so that we could eat. And I could cry talking about it. Clay dang it. He knows the good questions to ask.

So I learned watching my father, sometimes we'd have to sleep in the car as he was at UMDNJ, which is in Newark, we'd have to sleep in the car so my dad could go do the night turns. And my mom didn't want my father to go into Newark, New Jersey alone back in the day.

So we would all get in the car and sit in the Cadillac. And I remember sitting on the floor is back in the day when you didn't have to wear a seatbelt and, you know, all the all the crazy stuff. And that's where I learned about love of family, work and support.

I get much of my work and support from the Trump family now. My family is the biggest blessing and the biggest supporters.

That's why I'm a lawyer. I had a fancy job in a fashion house in New York and I said, my mom looked at me and cried and said,

We didn't leave Baghdad. We didn't work this hard for you to just go do this. You're better than this. for you to just go do this. You're better than this.

She cried. I was like, oh my god, mom.

But that was God's plan.

And honestly, I have to say that, that that? You know, everyone always laughs about me coming in my red leather pants and my fancy bags. But I said you know what? My mom's right. There's a bigger purpose for me.

So, thank God for my parents. They always made us go to church. They always made us stick together. I am blessed beyond belief.

My parents made me go to Lourdes and take care of the sick and pray for them. They sent me on pilgrimages.

My parents were good God loving people and I do believe they're gonna, you know, I'm protected because I have faith.

I have moral grounds and footing something we have to protect our children from. Right now. They're under siege.

They are under siege like President Trump and we have to protect them. 100% Is that a good answer Clay?

VIGILANT NEWS is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Tell us what you think or let us know if we got something wrong.

Leave a comment

Much love,

Justin Deschamps is a researcher, omniologist, podcaster, and business consultant who has committed himself to restoring the knowledge, reason, and goodwill that helped the founding fathers create the greatest nation on earth.

0 Comments